It's Monday What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?


It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila @ One Persons Journey Through a World of Books where participants share the books they are currently reading, as well as the ones they have just finished or planning for the following week.

Read Last Week:

You can read my review of My So-Called Afterlife here and my interview with the author, Tamsyn Murray plus a chance to win a signed copy here
Drawing With Light by Julia Green (review coming later today)
Before I fall by Lauren Oliver (review coming Tomorrow)

Currently Reading:



Life is sweet for chocolate maker Chloe Lyon! In the picture-perfect Lancashire village of Sticklepond, Confectioner Chloe dispenses inspirational sweet treats containing a prediction for each customer. If only her own life was as easy to forecast – perhaps Chloe could have foreseen being jilted at the altar! But when a new Vicar arrives in the village, the rumour mill goes into overdrive. Not only is Raffy Sinclair the charismatic ex-front man of rock band ‘Mortal Ruin’, he’s also the Chloe’s first love and the man who broke her heart. Try as she might, Chloe can’t ignore this blast from her past. Could now be the time for her to make a wish – and dare to believe it can come true? A charming novel for chocoholics everywhere, perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews. (from Amazon.uk)

Up Next:

I’m going to see how I feel this week. I never stick to plans. I’m probably going to keep it strictly chick lit this week though so I can recommend some fab books for Mother’s Day, here in the UK this coming Sunday. If anyone wants to join in with some recommendations let me know and I’ll link your review in a post I’m planning later in the week.

13 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. When I read your review of Chocolate Wishes it highlights something similar to what I am reading of Rebecca Shaw. I have picked up two of her books all set in the romantic, idealistic village of Turnham Malpas. Its nice to read something light at times.

    Like

  2. I'll stay tune to your review on Before I Fall tomorrow! Hardly ever heard any bad reviews on this one so I'm somewhat curious as to what you may think about it.

    BTW, I've never know that Brit celebrate Mother's Day in March. I seriously thought it's the same, in May, all over the world. Glad to learn something new today!

    Like

  3. Wow Rhianna I am interested in all those titles. My So Called Afterlife sounds like it would be humorous and Drawing Light and Before I Fall are getting a lot of reads in the YA community.

    Like

  4. I'll have to check out your review for My So Called Afterlife. I can't wait to see what you think of Before I Fall – I really want to read that one!

    Hope you have a great week :o)

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s