Adult, Adult Fiction, B.A Paris, Fiona Barton, Jane Robins, Jenny Blackhurst, Phoebe Morgan, Uncategorized

Mini Catch Up Reviews

Over the last few weeks my reading kind of went right out the window. A load of personal stuff got right in the way and to be honest, my life became eat, sleep, work and sort the daughter out. That's all I could manage! Things are back on track and looking positive now. I did… Continue reading Mini Catch Up Reviews

Adult Fiction, Book Review, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BlogTour #BookReview Dating Daisy by Daisy Mae @AuthorightUKPR @Gilbster1000

Finally liberated after decades of marriage, to a man she now refers to only as Voldemort, NHS sexual health doctor, Daisy Mae is ready to embark on a new life of adventure, dating and ‘protected’ fun. Unfortunately, the last time she was asked out on a date was in the 1980’s before Whatsapp, Tinder, Happn and Bumble existed, all meaningless… Continue reading #BlogTour #BookReview Dating Daisy by Daisy Mae @AuthorightUKPR @Gilbster1000

Adult Fiction, Book Review, Mel McGrath, Psychological Thriller, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview – Give Me The Child by Mel McGrath @HQStories

An unexpected visitor. Dr Cat Lupo aches for another child, despite the psychosis which marked her first pregnancy. So when Ruby Winter, a small girl in need of help, arrives in the middle of the night, it seems like fate. A devastating secret. But as the events behind Ruby’s arrival emerge – her mother’s death,… Continue reading #BookReview – Give Me The Child by Mel McGrath @HQStories

Adult, Adult Fiction, Alice Feeney, Amanda Reynolds, Amy Engel, Benjamin Ludwig, bloggers, Book goals, book news, book of the month, Books, C.J Cooke, Cesca Major, chat, Chick lit, Contemporary Fiction, Daniela Sacerdoti, Erin Kelly, Favourites, General Fiction, Gorgeous Covers, Historical Fiction, History, Jill Santapolo, Julie Cohen, Katie Marsh, Laura Madeleine, Laura Marshall, Linda Green, Lisa Jewell, Louise Walters, Lucy Atkins, Paige Toon, Pam Jenoff, Psychological Thriller, Read in 2017, Romance, Rosie Garland, Sharon Bolton, Stephanie Butland, Su Bristow, Summer 2017., Summer Reading, Tammy Cohen, Thriller, Tina Seskis, Uncategorized

Six In Six – A Look Back At Some Of My Top Books Of 2017 So Far…

 I saw this over at Cleopatra Loves Books, and thought it was a great idea to look back at books read so far in 2017. Hosted by Jo's Book Journey, the idea is sharing 6 books, in 6 categories from the first half of the year. So here's my choices: 6 Books I Have Enjoyed… Continue reading Six In Six – A Look Back At Some Of My Top Books Of 2017 So Far…

Adult Fiction, Book Review, Katie Marsh, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview – This Beautiful Life by Katie Marsh @Marshisms @HodderBooks

The addictive and emotive new novel from Katie Marsh, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Jodi Picoult. 'I lived over half my life before I met you both, and I hope with all my heart to live many years more. You two are the reason why. Always, always the reason why.' Abi Cooper is… Continue reading #BookReview – This Beautiful Life by Katie Marsh @Marshisms @HodderBooks

Adult Fiction, Book Review, Psychological Thriller, Read in 2017, Tammy Cohen, Uncategorized

#BookReview – They All Fall Down by Tammy Cohen @TransworldBooks

She knows there’s a killer on the loose. But no-one believes her. Will she be next? Hannah had a normal life – a loving husband, a good job. Until she did something shocking. Now she’s in a psychiatric clinic. It should be a safe place. But patients keep dying. The doctors say it’s suicide. Hannah… Continue reading #BookReview – They All Fall Down by Tammy Cohen @TransworldBooks

Adult Fiction, Blog Tour, Extract, Rosie Goodwin, Uncategorized

#Blogtour – Mothering Sunday by Rosie Goodwin – An Extract @BonnierZaffre

I'm hosting the final stop on the blog tour to celebrate the paperback release of Mothering Sunday by Rosie Goodwin. Sadly the book didn't make it to me in time (thanks to wandering parcels!) and so I'll be reviewing it later, and I'm really looking forward to it - is sounds like such a charming,… Continue reading #Blogtour – Mothering Sunday by Rosie Goodwin – An Extract @BonnierZaffre