Adult Fiction, Book Review, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BlogTour #BookReview Dating Daisy by Daisy Mae @AuthorightUKPR @Gilbster1000

Finally liberated after decades of marriage, to a man she now refers to only as Voldemort, NHS sexual health doctor, Daisy Mae is ready to embark on a new life of adventure, dating and ‘protected’ fun. Unfortunately, the last time she was asked out on a date was in the 1980’s before Whatsapp, Tinder, Happn and Bumble existed, all meaningless… Continue reading #BlogTour #BookReview Dating Daisy by Daisy Mae @AuthorightUKPR @Gilbster1000

Adult Fiction, Book Review, Mel McGrath, Psychological Thriller, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview – Give Me The Child by Mel McGrath @HQStories

An unexpected visitor. Dr Cat Lupo aches for another child, despite the psychosis which marked her first pregnancy. So when Ruby Winter, a small girl in need of help, arrives in the middle of the night, it seems like fate. A devastating secret. But as the events behind Ruby’s arrival emerge – her mother’s death,… Continue reading #BookReview – Give Me The Child by Mel McGrath @HQStories

Adult, Adult Fiction, Alice Feeney, Amanda Reynolds, Amy Engel, Benjamin Ludwig, bloggers, Book goals, book news, book of the month, Books, C.J Cooke, Cesca Major, chat, Chick lit, Contemporary Fiction, Daniela Sacerdoti, Erin Kelly, Favourites, General Fiction, Gorgeous Covers, Historical Fiction, History, Jill Santapolo, Julie Cohen, Katie Marsh, Laura Madeleine, Laura Marshall, Linda Green, Lisa Jewell, Louise Walters, Lucy Atkins, Paige Toon, Pam Jenoff, Psychological Thriller, Read in 2017, Romance, Rosie Garland, Sharon Bolton, Stephanie Butland, Su Bristow, Summer 2017., Summer Reading, Tammy Cohen, Thriller, Tina Seskis, Uncategorized

Six In Six – A Look Back At Some Of My Top Books Of 2017 So Far…

 I saw this over at Cleopatra Loves Books, and thought it was a great idea to look back at books read so far in 2017. Hosted by Jo's Book Journey, the idea is sharing 6 books, in 6 categories from the first half of the year. So here's my choices: 6 Books I Have Enjoyed… Continue reading Six In Six – A Look Back At Some Of My Top Books Of 2017 So Far…

Adult Fiction, Book Review, Katie Marsh, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview – This Beautiful Life by Katie Marsh @Marshisms @HodderBooks

The addictive and emotive new novel from Katie Marsh, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Jodi Picoult. 'I lived over half my life before I met you both, and I hope with all my heart to live many years more. You two are the reason why. Always, always the reason why.' Abi Cooper is… Continue reading #BookReview – This Beautiful Life by Katie Marsh @Marshisms @HodderBooks

Adult Fiction, Book Review, Psychological Thriller, Read in 2017, Tammy Cohen, Uncategorized

#BookReview – They All Fall Down by Tammy Cohen @TransworldBooks

She knows there’s a killer on the loose. But no-one believes her. Will she be next? Hannah had a normal life – a loving husband, a good job. Until she did something shocking. Now she’s in a psychiatric clinic. It should be a safe place. But patients keep dying. The doctors say it’s suicide. Hannah… Continue reading #BookReview – They All Fall Down by Tammy Cohen @TransworldBooks

Adult Fiction, Blog Tour, Extract, Rosie Goodwin, Uncategorized

#Blogtour – Mothering Sunday by Rosie Goodwin – An Extract @BonnierZaffre

I'm hosting the final stop on the blog tour to celebrate the paperback release of Mothering Sunday by Rosie Goodwin. Sadly the book didn't make it to me in time (thanks to wandering parcels!) and so I'll be reviewing it later, and I'm really looking forward to it - is sounds like such a charming,… Continue reading #Blogtour – Mothering Sunday by Rosie Goodwin – An Extract @BonnierZaffre

Adult Fiction, Book Review, Katie Murray-Browne, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview – The Upstairs Room by Kate Murray-Browne @PicadorBooks #TheUpstairsRoom

Eleanor, Richard and their two young daughters recently stretched themselves to the limit to buy their dream home, a four-bedroom Victorian townhouse in East London. But the cracks are already starting to show. Eleanor is unnerved by the eerie atmosphere in the house and becomes convinced it is making her ill. Whilst Richard remains preoccupied… Continue reading #BookReview – The Upstairs Room by Kate Murray-Browne @PicadorBooks #TheUpstairsRoom

Adult Fiction, Book Review, Laura Marshall, Psychological Thriller, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview – Friend Request by Laura Marshall @LittleBrownUK @Laurajm8 #friendrequestbook

When Louise Williams receives a message from someone left long in the past she feels sick. Maria Weston wants to be friends on Facebook. Because Maria Weston has been missing for over twenty years. She was last seen the night of a school leavers' party, and the world believes her to be dead. Particularly Louise,… Continue reading #BookReview – Friend Request by Laura Marshall @LittleBrownUK @Laurajm8 #friendrequestbook

Adult Fiction, Book Review, Read in 2017, Sarah Winman, Uncategorized

#BookReview – Tin Man by Sarah Winman @wildfirebooks

The unforgettable and emotionally devastating new novel from Sarah Winman, author of the international bestseller WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT and the Sunday Times Top Ten bestseller A YEAR OF MARVELLOUS WAYS. This is almost a love story. Ellis and Michael are twelve when they first become friends, and for a long time it is just the… Continue reading #BookReview – Tin Man by Sarah Winman @wildfirebooks

Adult Fiction, Blog Tour, Book Review, Linda Green, Read in 2017

#Blogtour #Review – After I’ve Gone by Linda Green @QuercusBooks @LindaGreenisms

YOU HAVE 18 MONTHS LEFT TO LIVE . . . On a wet Monday in January, Jess Mount checks Facebook and discovers her timeline appears to have skipped forward 18 months, to a day when shocked family and friends are posting heartbreaking tributes to her following her death in an accident. Jess is left scared… Continue reading #Blogtour #Review – After I’ve Gone by Linda Green @QuercusBooks @LindaGreenisms