Adult, Adult Fiction, Alice Feeney, Amanda Reynolds, Amy Engel, Benjamin Ludwig, bloggers, Book goals, book news, book of the month, Books, C.J Cooke, Cesca Major, chat, Chick lit, Contemporary Fiction, Daniela Sacerdoti, Erin Kelly, Favourites, General Fiction, Gorgeous Covers, Historical Fiction, History, Jill Santapolo, Julie Cohen, Katie Marsh, Laura Madeleine, Laura Marshall, Linda Green, Lisa Jewell, Louise Walters, Lucy Atkins, Paige Toon, Pam Jenoff, Psychological Thriller, Read in 2017, Romance, Rosie Garland, Sharon Bolton, Stephanie Butland, Su Bristow, Summer 2017., Summer Reading, Tammy Cohen, Thriller, Tina Seskis, Uncategorized

Six In Six – A Look Back At Some Of My Top Books Of 2017 So Far…

 I saw this over at Cleopatra Loves Books, and thought it was a great idea to look back at books read so far in 2017. Hosted by Jo's Book Journey, the idea is sharing 6 books, in 6 categories from the first half of the year. So here's my choices: 6 Books I Have Enjoyed… Continue reading Six In Six – A Look Back At Some Of My Top Books Of 2017 So Far…

Adult, Adult Fiction, Book Review, Mary Torjussen, Read in 2017, Thriller

Book Review: Gone Without A Trace by Mary Torjussen

No one ever disappears completely...You leave for work one morning.Another day in your normal life.Until you come home to discover that your boyfriend has gone.His belongings have disappeared.He hasn't been at work for weeks.It's as if he never existed.But that's not possible, is it?And there is worse still to come.Because just as you are searching… Continue reading Book Review: Gone Without A Trace by Mary Torjussen

Adult, Adult Fiction, Amanda Reynolds, Blog Tour, Book Review, Extract, Guest Post, Reviewed by Vicki

Blog Tour- Extract and Review: Close To Me by Amanda Reynolds

Today I am thrilled to host a stop on Amanda Reynolds blog tour to celebrate her debut novel, Close To Me.Close To Me is a gripping debut psychological drama that will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty's bestselling The Husband's Secret, Clare Mackintosh's I Let You Go, and Linda Green's While My Eyes Were Closed.She… Continue reading Blog Tour- Extract and Review: Close To Me by Amanda Reynolds

Adult, Adult Fiction, Book Review, Felicity Everett, Read in 2017

Book Review: The People At Number 9 by Felicity Everett

Meet the new neighbours. Whose side are you on?When Gav and Lou move into the house next door, Sara spends days plucking up courage to say hello. The neighbours are glamorous, chaotic and just a little eccentric. They make the rest of Sara’s street seem dull by comparison.When the hand of friendship is extended, Sara… Continue reading Book Review: The People At Number 9 by Felicity Everett

Adult, Adult Fiction, Book Review, Dani Atkins, Read in 2017

Book Review: This Love by Dani Atkins

Sophie Winter lives in a self-imposed cocoon - she's a single, thirty-one year old translator who works from home in her one bedroom flat. This isn’t really the life she dreamed of, but then Sophie stopped believing in happy endings a very long time ago, when she was fifteen years old and tragedy struck her… Continue reading Book Review: This Love by Dani Atkins

Adult, Book Review, Cally Taylor, CL Taylor

Book Review: The Escape by CL Taylor

"Look after your daughter's things. And your daughter…"When a stranger asks Jo Blackmore for a lift she says yes, then swiftly wishes she hadn't.The stranger knows Jo's name, she knows her husband Max and she's got a glove belonging to Jo's two year old daughter Elise.What begins with a subtle threat swiftly turns into a… Continue reading Book Review: The Escape by CL Taylor

Adult, Adult Fiction, Ali Land, Book Review, Read in 2017, Thriller

Book Review: Good Me, Bad Me by Ali Land

'NEW N A M E .NEW F A M I L Y.S H I N Y.NEW.ME . 'Annie's mother is a serial killer.The only way she can make it stop is to hand her in to the police.But out of sight is not out of mind.As her mother's trial looms, the secrets of her past… Continue reading Book Review: Good Me, Bad Me by Ali Land

Adult, Adult Fiction, Blog Tour, Guest Post, Pam Jenoff, Read in 2017

Blog Tour: Exclusive Extract From The Orphan’s Tale by Pam Jenoff

 Today I'm thrilled to be taking part in Pam Jenoff's blog tour for her latest book, The Orphan;s Tale I read this wonderful book last week and will be posting my review very soon. I can promise you now though that it is moving, mesmerising and heart-breakingly beautiful. Enjoy an exclusive extract below and don't… Continue reading Blog Tour: Exclusive Extract From The Orphan’s Tale by Pam Jenoff

Adult, Amy Engel, Book Review, Read in 2017

Book Review: The Roanoke Girls by Amy Engel

A gripping, provocative thriller about the twisted secrets families keep, perfect for fans of The Girls. Beautiful. Rich. Mysterious. Everyone wants to be a Roanoke girl. But you won't when you know the truth. Lane Roanoke is fifteen when she comes to live with her grandparents and fireball cousin at the Roanoke family's rural estate… Continue reading Book Review: The Roanoke Girls by Amy Engel

Adult, Adult Fiction, Book Review, Eowyn Ivey, Erin Morgenstern, Folklore, Magic Realism, Myth, Read in 2017, Su Bristow

Book Review: Sealskin by Su Bristow

Donald is a young fisherman, eking out a lonely living on the west coast of Scotland. One night he witnesses something miraculous, and makes a terrible mistake. His action changes lives—not only his own, but those of his family and the entire tightly knit community in which they live. Can he ever atone for the… Continue reading Book Review: Sealskin by Su Bristow