It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s been a while since I’ve done a It’s Monday! post, as I’ve been quite busy recently with a new job. I do love checking out what everyone is reading though so here I am back with mine.

Last Week I Read:


I really enjoyed this ‘behind the scenes’ story revolving around the Newborn army we were introduced to, if very briefly, in Eclipse, despite not being a huge fan of the book it accompanies. You can read my review here.


My first taste of Jennifer Echols work, and a new fan. It wasn’t perfect, but it wasn’t far off and wow! Doug is Hot! I defy anyone not to fall in love with him! Review here.

Currently Reading:


Only a third in so far and not as wrapped up in this as I hoped. Maybe it’s a case of over anticipation? It’s good, so hopefully I’ll get that Wow! feeling soon.


Up Next:

This was a Wow pick a while ago, and i was Very excited to receive a review copy.

“Discover a love story with all the power and intensity of The Time Traveler’s Wife and the passion of Twilight”

With a quote like that on the front, I have high hopes for this and hope it doesn’t disappoint!




This is the cutest book I’ve have on my shelves, hands down. The UK version is actually like a journal, complete with elastic string round to keep it shut tight. I’m REALLY looking forward to this after hearing nothing but praise for it.






So that’s how my last week looks and what I have planned. what about you?

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila @ Book Journey

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila @ One Persons Journey Through a World of Books where participants share the books they are currently reading, as well as the ones they have just finished or planning for the following week.

Read Last Week:

Just one, Need by Carrie Jones (review coming right up) Well that’s not strictly true but I’m not sure you’d be interested in all the social welfare and policy books I’ve waded through! The good news is, apart from one exam in May, I am now done with assignments!

Currently Reading:



The Fools Girl by Celia Rees
A Spring affair by Milly Johnson

Hope everyone enjoys their books this week!

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?


It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila @ One Persons Journey Through a World of Books where participants share the books they are currently reading, as well as the ones they have just finished or planning for the following week.

Read This Week:



My Love Lies Bleeding by Alyxandra Harvey (review coming soon)

Currently Reading:



Need by Carrie Jones

Up Next:


I haven’t been planning books recently, but these are definitely my next reads as I’m really looking forward to them both!

Competition Winner:

Congratulations to Dwayne who was selected by Random.org to win one signed copy of Nearly Departed by Rook Hastings.

Finally:



To Chloe and Leah at Chick Lit Reviews who are celebrating their first birthday with some fantastic giveaways and events this week.

Hope everyone enjoys their books this week!

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?



It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila @ One Persons Journey Through a World of Books where participants share the books they are currently reading, as well as the ones they have just finished or planning for the following week.

Read This Week:


Chocolate Wishes by Trisha Ashley
Jane Airhead By Kay Woodward

(reviews to come soon)

Currently Reading:


Heaven Can Wait by Cally Taylor


Not sure what next, I have a couple of books for review so probably those. I also bought the first two books in the Blue Bloods series last week which I’m keen to read.


Interview and Giveaway


This Weeks Author interview is Rook Hastings and I have a signed copy of the fabulously creepy Nearly Departed to giveaway. Check it out here


Hope everyone enjoys their books this week!

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?


It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila @ One Persons Journey Through a World of Books where participants share the books they are currently reading, as well as the ones they have just finished or planning for the following week.

Read Last Week:

You can read my review of My So-Called Afterlife here and my interview with the author, Tamsyn Murray plus a chance to win a signed copy here
Drawing With Light by Julia Green (review coming later today)
Before I fall by Lauren Oliver (review coming Tomorrow)

Currently Reading:



Life is sweet for chocolate maker Chloe Lyon! In the picture-perfect Lancashire village of Sticklepond, Confectioner Chloe dispenses inspirational sweet treats containing a prediction for each customer. If only her own life was as easy to forecast – perhaps Chloe could have foreseen being jilted at the altar! But when a new Vicar arrives in the village, the rumour mill goes into overdrive. Not only is Raffy Sinclair the charismatic ex-front man of rock band ‘Mortal Ruin’, he’s also the Chloe’s first love and the man who broke her heart. Try as she might, Chloe can’t ignore this blast from her past. Could now be the time for her to make a wish – and dare to believe it can come true? A charming novel for chocoholics everywhere, perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews. (from Amazon.uk)

Up Next:

I’m going to see how I feel this week. I never stick to plans. I’m probably going to keep it strictly chick lit this week though so I can recommend some fab books for Mother’s Day, here in the UK this coming Sunday. If anyone wants to join in with some recommendations let me know and I’ll link your review in a post I’m planning later in the week.

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?



It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila @ One Persons Journey Through a World of Books where participants share the books they are currently reading, as well as the ones they have just finished or planning for the following week.

Last Week I Read:



Currently Reading:



Before I fall Lauren Oliver

Up Next:

Not entirely sure but these three all sound so good. Who knows though, I rarely stick to plans!



And I really want to read This Charming Man by Marian Keyes. I was bought this for Mothers Day last year! As Mothers Day is coming up again soon here in the UK, I better read it soon. I don’t know why it’s took me so long to get round to it, I love Marian Keyes.

Hope everyone enjoys their books this week!

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?


It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila @ One Persons Journey Through a World of Books where participants share the books they are currently reading, as well as the ones they have just finished or planning for the following week.


Last week I read:


The Dating Detox by Gemma Burgess (Review coming soon!)

Currently Reading:


Up Next:

I’m going to decide as I go this week. Last week I didn’t get anywhere near what I planned read. Mostly because it was school holidays and I had a five year old to entertain! Back to school this morning though and I’m going to spend the afternoon reading.

An Update: Just wanted to add this book to my reading this week as I read it yesterday and it’s
fab! Nearly Departed by Rook Hastings. Review coming soon!



Don’t Forget:

Read my Interview with Louise Douglas and enter to win one of two signed copies of her amazing book, Missing You. Enter here!





Hope everyone enjoys their books this week.


It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila @ One Persons Journey Through a World of Books where participants share the books they are currently reading, as well as the ones they have just finished or planning for the following week.
Last Week I Read:
Before I Die by Jenny Downham
I’m Currently Reading:
The Dating Detox by Gemma Burgess
The Queen Of New Beginnings by Erica James
Whats Next?:
Evermore: The Immortals by Alyson Noel
Girl Interrupted by Susanna Kayson
Don’t Forget to Enter my Giveaway Here!
Hope everyone has a good week and enjoys their books!