Book Review, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BlogTour BookReview – Any Dream Will Do by Debbie Macomber @arrowpublishing #anydreamwilldo

Shay Benson adored her younger brother. She did all she could to keep Caden on the straight and narrow. But one day her best intentions got Shay into the worst trouble of her life. By protecting Caden, Shay sacrificed herself. Drew Douglas adored his wife. But since losing Katie, all he could do was focus… Continue reading #BlogTour BookReview – Any Dream Will Do by Debbie Macomber @arrowpublishing #anydreamwilldo

Book Review, Read in 2017

#BookReview – I Know Where She Is by S.B Caves @Canelo_co @SB_Caves

An explosive, gripping thriller for fans of Karin Slaughter, Linwood Barclay and Karen Dionne, don’t miss this heart-stopping debut. On the tenth anniversary of her daughter Autumn's abduction, Francine receives an anonymous note containing just five words: I KNOW WHERE SHE IS When a young woman approaches her the next day claiming to have sent… Continue reading #BookReview – I Know Where She Is by S.B Caves @Canelo_co @SB_Caves

Book Review, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview The Vanishing Of Audrey Wilde by Eve Chase @MichaelJBooks

*** From the author of the immensely popular Black Rabbit Hall, comes Eve Chase's new novel The Vanishing of Audrey Wilde ***  From the present day . . .  Applecote Manor captivates Jessie with it promise of hazy summers in the Cotswolds. She believes it's the perfect escape for her troubled family. But the house has an unsettling… Continue reading #BookReview The Vanishing Of Audrey Wilde by Eve Chase @MichaelJBooks

discussion, Uncategorized, www wednesday

WWW Wednesday – 16th August 2017

WWW Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Taking On A World Of Words to record and share our weekly reading. The Three Ws are: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?   Currently Reading    What if your perfect home turned out to… Continue reading WWW Wednesday – 16th August 2017

Book Review, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview Did You See Melody? by Sophie Hannah

Pushed to the breaking point, Cara Burrows abandons her home and family and escapes to a five-star spa resort she can't afford. Late at night, exhausted and desperate, she lets herself into her hotel room and is shocked to find it already occupied - by a man and a teenage girl. A simple mistake on… Continue reading #BookReview Did You See Melody? by Sophie Hannah

Blog Tour, Book Review, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#Blogtour #Bookreview The Wardrobe Mistress by Natalie Meg Evans @Quercusfiction @NatMegEvans #TheWardrobeMistress

From the award-winning author of The Dress Thief comes a love story set in the glittering world of London theatre. Perfect for fans of Gill Paul and Lucinda Riley. London 1945. A young war widow steps aboard a train in search of a new life. Clutching the key to a mysterious inheritance, Vanessa Kingcourt can no longer resist the… Continue reading #Blogtour #Bookreview The Wardrobe Mistress by Natalie Meg Evans @Quercusfiction @NatMegEvans #TheWardrobeMistress

Uncategorized

#Blogtour #BookReview Hit by P.S Bridges @Gilbster1000 @AuthorightUKPR

A terrorist threat, a sinister organisation, and a threat to the security of the free world.  Renowned British lawyer and Sandhurst military academy dropout, Mark Lucas King is assigned the case of his career: to prosecute known terrorist Mohammed Al-Azidi.  All King wants is justice and to do his job successfully. But his peaceful life… Continue reading #Blogtour #BookReview Hit by P.S Bridges @Gilbster1000 @AuthorightUKPR

Uncategorized

#BlogTour – True Love At The Lonely Heart Bookshop by Annie Darling – An Extract

I'm delighted to be hosting a stop on the True Love At The Lonely Hearts Bookshop by Annie Darling, which is published TODAY! How gorgeous is this book? If that cover hasn't got you rushing to grab a copy, then here's an extract to tempt you...Enjoy, and look out for my review coming soon! It's… Continue reading #BlogTour – True Love At The Lonely Heart Bookshop by Annie Darling – An Extract

Adult Fiction, Book Review, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BlogTour #BookReview Dating Daisy by Daisy Mae @AuthorightUKPR @Gilbster1000

Finally liberated after decades of marriage, to a man she now refers to only as Voldemort, NHS sexual health doctor, Daisy Mae is ready to embark on a new life of adventure, dating and ‘protected’ fun. Unfortunately, the last time she was asked out on a date was in the 1980’s before Whatsapp, Tinder, Happn and Bumble existed, all meaningless… Continue reading #BlogTour #BookReview Dating Daisy by Daisy Mae @AuthorightUKPR @Gilbster1000

Book Review, Lisa Jewell, Psychological Thriller, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview Then She Was Gone by Lisa Jewell

THEN She was fifteen, her mother's golden girl. She had her whole life ahead of her. And then, in the blink of an eye, Ellie was gone.  NOW  It’s been ten years since Ellie disappeared, but Laurel has never given up  hope of finding her daughter. And then one day a charming and charismatic stranger called Floyd walks… Continue reading #BookReview Then She Was Gone by Lisa Jewell