Book Review, Uncategorized

#BlogBlitz #BookReview – Another Mother by Amanda James

Adopted at birth, for years Lu has secretly dreamt of finding her birth mother but childhood bullying has left her with a lack of confidence. When a tragic accident changes her life forever it sets her on a mission to get in contact with her birth mother and find out the reasons behind her adoption.… Continue reading #BlogBlitz #BookReview – Another Mother by Amanda James

Book Review, Uncategorized

#BlogTour #BookReview – Turn A Blind Eye by Vicky Newham (@HQStories @VickyNewham)

A twisted killer has a deadly riddle for DI Maya Rahman to solve in this pulse-racing thriller, the first in an addictive new series set in East London. A headmistress is found strangled in her East London school, her death the result of a brutal and ritualistic act of violence. Found at the scene is… Continue reading #BlogTour #BookReview – Turn A Blind Eye by Vicky Newham (@HQStories @VickyNewham)

Book Review, Uncategorized

#BookReview – Our House by Louise Candlish (@TeamBatc @Louise_Candlish)

On a bright January morning in the London suburbs, a family moves into the house they’ve just bought in Trinity Avenue.  Nothing strange about that. Except it is your house. And you didn’t sell it.  When Fiona Lawson comes home to find strangers moving into her house, she's sure there's been a mistake. She and… Continue reading #BookReview – Our House by Louise Candlish (@TeamBatc @Louise_Candlish)

Book Review, Uncategorized

#BookReview – Skin Deep by Liz Nugent (@PenguinRandomIE @LizzieNugent)

The sinister new novel from the No 1 bestselling author of Unravelling Oliver and Richard and Judy Book Club pick Lying in Wait. 'Once I had cleared the bottles away and washed the blood off the floor, I needed to get out of the flat.' Cordelia Russell has been living on the Côte d'Azur for ten years, posing… Continue reading #BookReview – Skin Deep by Liz Nugent (@PenguinRandomIE @LizzieNugent)

Uncategorized

#BlogTour #GuestPost – Elle Spellman On Her Experiences As A Debut Author (@Rararesources @CapesandCorsets)

Delighted to be hosting author Elle Spellman today as part of her She's Bad News blog tour with a guest post about her experiences as a debut author! What would you do if you woke up with super powers? For Bella Brown, life hasn't gone according to plan. She's almost thirty, still living in her… Continue reading #BlogTour #GuestPost – Elle Spellman On Her Experiences As A Debut Author (@Rararesources @CapesandCorsets)

Book Review, Uncategorized

#BlogTour #BookReview – Too Close To Breathe by Olivia Kiernan (@RiverRunBooks @QuercusBooks)

Perfect for fans of Tana French, Jane Casey and Gillian Flynn TOO SOON TO SEE Polished. Professional. Perfect. Dead. Respected scientist Dr Eleanor Costello is found hanging in her immaculate home: the scene the very picture of a suicide. TOO LATE TO HIDE DCS Frankie Sheehan is handed the case, and almost immediately spots foul… Continue reading #BlogTour #BookReview – Too Close To Breathe by Olivia Kiernan (@RiverRunBooks @QuercusBooks)

Book Review, Uncategorized

#BlogBlitz – Manipulated Lives by H.A Leuschel (@Rararesources)

Five stories – Five Lives Have you ever felt confused or at a loss for words in front of a spouse, colleague or parent, to the extent that you have felt inadequate or, worse, a failure? Do you ever wonder why someone close to you seems to endure humiliation without resistance? Manipulators are everywhere. At… Continue reading #BlogBlitz – Manipulated Lives by H.A Leuschel (@Rararesources)