Book Review, Uncategorized

#BlogTour #BookReview – The Fear by C.L Taylor (@AvonBooksUK @CallyTaylor)

‘Grabs you by the metaphorical throat right from the start and doesn’t let up until the end.’ Heat When Lou Wandsworth ran away to France with her teacher Mike Hughes, she thought he was the love of her life. But Mike wasn’t what he seemed and he left her life in pieces. Now 32, Lou… Continue reading #BlogTour #BookReview – The Fear by C.L Taylor (@AvonBooksUK @CallyTaylor)

Book Review, Uncategorized

#BlogTour #BookReview – Lying To You by Amanda Reynolds (@amandareynoldsj @wildfirebks)

Following on from her eBook bestseller Close To Me, Amanda Reynolds is back with Lying To You, another gripping psychological drama. Perfect for fans of The Husband's Secret and I Let You Go. You'd know if you were lying to yourself, wouldn't you? When Jess Tidy was Mark Winter's student, she made an accusation that ultimately saw him sentenced to three years in… Continue reading #BlogTour #BookReview – Lying To You by Amanda Reynolds (@amandareynoldsj @wildfirebks)

Uncategorized

#BlogTour – Times and Places by Keith Anthony – An Extract (@KeithAnthonyWS @RaRaResources)

I'm welcoming the Times and Places blog tour today at Cosy Books, and pleased to host an extract. Here's a little about the book and a sample of the novel for you to enjoy. Ten years after his daughter Justine's death, an anxious Fergus embarks on a cruise with his wife.  On board, he meets… Continue reading #BlogTour – Times and Places by Keith Anthony – An Extract (@KeithAnthonyWS @RaRaResources)

Uncategorized

#BlogTour #Bookreview – The Lido by Libby Page (@OrionBooks @LibbyPageWrites)

Meet Rosemary, 86, and Kate, 26: dreamers, campaigners, outdoor swimmers... Rosemary has lived in Brixton all her life, but everything she knows is changing. Only the local lido, where she swims every day, remains a constant reminder of the past and her beloved husband George. Kate has just moved and feels adrift in a city… Continue reading #BlogTour #Bookreview – The Lido by Libby Page (@OrionBooks @LibbyPageWrites)

Book Review, Uncategorized

#BlogTour #BookReview – Hold My Hand by M.J Ford (@Avonbooksuk)

How long do you hunt for the missing? A horrible vanishing act… When a young Josie Masters sees a boy wearing a red football shirt, Dylan Jones, being taken by a clown at a carnival, she tries to alert the crowds. But it’s too late. Dylan has disappeared… Thirty years later, Josie is working as… Continue reading #BlogTour #BookReview – Hold My Hand by M.J Ford (@Avonbooksuk)

Uncategorized

#BlogTour – The Summer Will Come by Soulla Christodoulou – A Guest Post (@rararesources @schristodoulou2 )

 I have another fascinating guest post for you today, this time from author Soulla Christodoulou  as part of the blog tour to celebrate the release of her novel, The Summer Will Come on the 25th March Set in the 1950s, the story begins in Cyprus. EOKA, British rule, and the fight for Enosis (unity) disrupt the… Continue reading #BlogTour – The Summer Will Come by Soulla Christodoulou – A Guest Post (@rararesources @schristodoulou2 )

Uncategorized, weekly wrap up

Weekly Wrap Up – 18th March 2018

Brrrr - another cold, snowy Sunday morning! I'm fed up now of the cold weather and so ready for the spring. Doesn't it seem a long time coming this year? Even the Daffodils seem reluctant to show their faces this year. It's been a fairly hectic week for me this week, as I've had a… Continue reading Weekly Wrap Up – 18th March 2018