Adult Fiction, Book Review, Mel McGrath, Psychological Thriller, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview – Give Me The Child by Mel McGrath @HQStories

An unexpected visitor. Dr Cat Lupo aches for another child, despite the psychosis which marked her first pregnancy. So when Ruby Winter, a small girl in need of help, arrives in the middle of the night, it seems like fate. A devastating secret. But as the events behind Ruby’s arrival emerge – her mother’s death,… Continue reading #BookReview – Give Me The Child by Mel McGrath @HQStories

Uncategorized

Weekly Wrap Up – 6th August 2017

Well, it's been an eventful old week! Firstly, I finally took the plunge and moved from blogger to wordpress (and if you're reading this - thank you for following me over!) It ended up being a lot smoother than I expected and even though I've still got a few things to iron out, I'm really… Continue reading Weekly Wrap Up – 6th August 2017

Adult, Adult Fiction, Alice Feeney, Amanda Reynolds, Amy Engel, Benjamin Ludwig, bloggers, Book goals, book news, book of the month, Books, C.J Cooke, Cesca Major, chat, Chick lit, Contemporary Fiction, Daniela Sacerdoti, Erin Kelly, Favourites, General Fiction, Gorgeous Covers, Historical Fiction, History, Jill Santapolo, Julie Cohen, Katie Marsh, Laura Madeleine, Laura Marshall, Linda Green, Lisa Jewell, Louise Walters, Lucy Atkins, Paige Toon, Pam Jenoff, Psychological Thriller, Read in 2017, Romance, Rosie Garland, Sharon Bolton, Stephanie Butland, Su Bristow, Summer 2017., Summer Reading, Tammy Cohen, Thriller, Tina Seskis, Uncategorized

Six In Six – A Look Back At Some Of My Top Books Of 2017 So Far…

 I saw this over at Cleopatra Loves Books, and thought it was a great idea to look back at books read so far in 2017. Hosted by Jo's Book Journey, the idea is sharing 6 books, in 6 categories from the first half of the year. So here's my choices: 6 Books I Have Enjoyed… Continue reading Six In Six – A Look Back At Some Of My Top Books Of 2017 So Far…

Adult Fiction, Book Review, Katie Marsh, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview – This Beautiful Life by Katie Marsh @Marshisms @HodderBooks

The addictive and emotive new novel from Katie Marsh, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Jodi Picoult. 'I lived over half my life before I met you both, and I hope with all my heart to live many years more. You two are the reason why. Always, always the reason why.' Abi Cooper is… Continue reading #BookReview – This Beautiful Life by Katie Marsh @Marshisms @HodderBooks

Christmas, Cover Reveal, Daisy James, Uncategorized

#CoverReveal – Christmas At The Dancing Duck by Daisy James @DaisyJamesBooks

I'm really excited to be taking part in the cover reveal for Daisy James' new book! Yes, I know it's only August, but I already know this is going on my Christmas Bookish Wishlist! I absolutely love this cover - what do you think? A wonderfully festive romantic read to curl up with this Christmas.… Continue reading #CoverReveal – Christmas At The Dancing Duck by Daisy James @DaisyJamesBooks

Jo Roberts, Jo Thomas, Katie Marsh, Mel McGrath, Natalie Meg Evans, Uncategorized, www wednesday

WWW Wednesday – 2nd August 2017

This is my first time participating in WWW Wednesdays, hosted by Taking On A World Of Words but I'm hoping to make it a regular thing - as a weekly update to what I've been reading and what's up next. The Three Ws are: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What… Continue reading WWW Wednesday – 2nd August 2017

Adult Fiction, Book Review, Psychological Thriller, Read in 2017, Tammy Cohen, Uncategorized

#BookReview – They All Fall Down by Tammy Cohen @TransworldBooks

She knows there’s a killer on the loose. But no-one believes her. Will she be next? Hannah had a normal life – a loving husband, a good job. Until she did something shocking. Now she’s in a psychiatric clinic. It should be a safe place. But patients keep dying. The doctors say it’s suicide. Hannah… Continue reading #BookReview – They All Fall Down by Tammy Cohen @TransworldBooks

Adult Fiction, Blog Tour, Extract, Rosie Goodwin, Uncategorized

#Blogtour – Mothering Sunday by Rosie Goodwin – An Extract @BonnierZaffre

I'm hosting the final stop on the blog tour to celebrate the paperback release of Mothering Sunday by Rosie Goodwin. Sadly the book didn't make it to me in time (thanks to wandering parcels!) and so I'll be reviewing it later, and I'm really looking forward to it - is sounds like such a charming,… Continue reading #Blogtour – Mothering Sunday by Rosie Goodwin – An Extract @BonnierZaffre

Adult Fiction, Book Review, Katie Murray-Browne, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview – The Upstairs Room by Kate Murray-Browne @PicadorBooks #TheUpstairsRoom

Eleanor, Richard and their two young daughters recently stretched themselves to the limit to buy their dream home, a four-bedroom Victorian townhouse in East London. But the cracks are already starting to show. Eleanor is unnerved by the eerie atmosphere in the house and becomes convinced it is making her ill. Whilst Richard remains preoccupied… Continue reading #BookReview – The Upstairs Room by Kate Murray-Browne @PicadorBooks #TheUpstairsRoom

Adult Fiction, Book Review, Laura Marshall, Psychological Thriller, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview – Friend Request by Laura Marshall @LittleBrownUK @Laurajm8 #friendrequestbook

When Louise Williams receives a message from someone left long in the past she feels sick. Maria Weston wants to be friends on Facebook. Because Maria Weston has been missing for over twenty years. She was last seen the night of a school leavers' party, and the world believes her to be dead. Particularly Louise,… Continue reading #BookReview – Friend Request by Laura Marshall @LittleBrownUK @Laurajm8 #friendrequestbook