Christmas, Francesca Hornak, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview Seven Days Of Us by Francesca Hornak @PiatkusBooks

A warm, wry, sharply observed debut novel about what happens when a family is forced to spend a week together in quarantine over the holidays... It's Christmas, and for the first time in years the entire Birch family will be under one roof. Even Emma and Andrew's elder daughter--who is usually off saving the world--will… Continue reading #BookReview Seven Days Of Us by Francesca Hornak @PiatkusBooks

Blog Tour, Book Review, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BlogTour #BookReview – CopyCat by Alex Lake – @HarpercollinsUk @FictionPubTeam

Your stalker is everywhere. Your stalker knows everything. But the real problem is that your stalker is you. Sarah Havenant discovers–when an old friend points it out–that there are two Facebook profiles in her name. One, she recognizes: it is hers. The other, she has never seen. But everything in it is accurate. Recent photos… Continue reading #BlogTour #BookReview – CopyCat by Alex Lake – @HarpercollinsUk @FictionPubTeam

Book Review, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview – The way Back To Us by Kay Langdale – @Hodderbooks

Since their youngest son, Teddy, was diagnosed with a life-defining illness, Anna has been fighting: against the friends who don't know how to help; against the team assigned to Teddy's care who constantly watch over Anna's parenting; and against the impulse to put Teddy above all else - including his older brother, the watchful, sensitive… Continue reading #BookReview – The way Back To Us by Kay Langdale – @Hodderbooks

Book Review, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview – Broken Branches by M. Johnathan Lee – @HideawayFall

'Family curses don't exist. Sure, some families seem to suffer more pain than others, but a curse? An actual curse? I don't think so.' A family tragedy was the catalyst for Ian Perkins to return to the isolated cottage with his wife and young son. But now they are back, it seems yet more grief… Continue reading #BookReview – Broken Branches by M. Johnathan Lee – @HideawayFall

Book Review, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview – The Silk Weavers Wife by Debbie Rix (@Bookouture)

‘On the way back down the grand staircase to the hall, her eye was caught by a portrait, hanging in a particularly dark corner of a landing. It was of a young woman, seated at an easel; she was painting a silk moth, its eggs nestling on a mulberry leaf.’ 1704: Anastasia is desperate to escape… Continue reading #BookReview – The Silk Weavers Wife by Debbie Rix (@Bookouture)

Book Review, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BlogTour BookReview – Any Dream Will Do by Debbie Macomber @arrowpublishing #anydreamwilldo

Shay Benson adored her younger brother. She did all she could to keep Caden on the straight and narrow. But one day her best intentions got Shay into the worst trouble of her life. By protecting Caden, Shay sacrificed herself. Drew Douglas adored his wife. But since losing Katie, all he could do was focus… Continue reading #BlogTour BookReview – Any Dream Will Do by Debbie Macomber @arrowpublishing #anydreamwilldo

Book Review, Read in 2017

#BookReview – I Know Where She Is by S.B Caves @Canelo_co @SB_Caves

An explosive, gripping thriller for fans of Karin Slaughter, Linwood Barclay and Karen Dionne, don’t miss this heart-stopping debut. On the tenth anniversary of her daughter Autumn's abduction, Francine receives an anonymous note containing just five words: I KNOW WHERE SHE IS When a young woman approaches her the next day claiming to have sent… Continue reading #BookReview – I Know Where She Is by S.B Caves @Canelo_co @SB_Caves