Author Interviews, Blog Tour, Uncategorized

#BlogTour – Q&A With The Mother Author -Jaime Raven @avonbooksuk

Today I'm thrilled to welcome Jaime Raven to the blog to answer some questions about her new book, The Mother. Hello Jaime, and welcome to Cosy Books. Could you tell us a bit about yourself ?  I’m a full-time author and I live with my partner in Southampton, although I’m originally from London. I have… Continue reading #BlogTour – Q&A With The Mother Author -Jaime Raven @avonbooksuk

Cover Reveal, Uncategorized

#CoverReveal – Bad Sister by Sam Carrington – @AvonBooksUk @Sam_Carrington1

Publishing in eBook: 9th October Publishing in Paperback: 14th December The gripping new thriller from the bestselling author of Saving Sophie. Stephanie is scared for her life. Her psychologist, Connie Summers, wants to help her face her fears, but Connie will never really understand her. Stephanie’s past has been wiped away for her own protection.… Continue reading #CoverReveal – Bad Sister by Sam Carrington – @AvonBooksUk @Sam_Carrington1

Book Review, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview – Broken Branches by M. Johnathan Lee – @HideawayFall

'Family curses don't exist. Sure, some families seem to suffer more pain than others, but a curse? An actual curse? I don't think so.' A family tragedy was the catalyst for Ian Perkins to return to the isolated cottage with his wife and young son. But now they are back, it seems yet more grief… Continue reading #BookReview – Broken Branches by M. Johnathan Lee – @HideawayFall

Blog Tour, Guest Post, Uncategorized

#BlogTour #GuestPost – Books That Influenced Let Her Go by Dawn Barker @Canelo_co #LetHerGo

I'm delighted to welcome author Dawn Barker to Cosy Books to tell us about the books that influenced her novel, Let Her Go. Dawn Barker is a psychiatrist and author. She grew up in Scotland, then in 2001 she moved to Australia, completed her psychiatric training and began writing. Her first novel, Fractured, was selected… Continue reading #BlogTour #GuestPost – Books That Influenced Let Her Go by Dawn Barker @Canelo_co #LetHerGo

Book Review, Read in 2017

#BookReview – I Know Where She Is by S.B Caves @Canelo_co @SB_Caves

An explosive, gripping thriller for fans of Karin Slaughter, Linwood Barclay and Karen Dionne, don’t miss this heart-stopping debut. On the tenth anniversary of her daughter Autumn's abduction, Francine receives an anonymous note containing just five words: I KNOW WHERE SHE IS When a young woman approaches her the next day claiming to have sent… Continue reading #BookReview – I Know Where She Is by S.B Caves @Canelo_co @SB_Caves