Book Review, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview – The way Back To Us by Kay Langdale – @Hodderbooks

Since their youngest son, Teddy, was diagnosed with a life-defining illness, Anna has been fighting: against the friends who don't know how to help; against the team assigned to Teddy's care who constantly watch over Anna's parenting; and against the impulse to put Teddy above all else - including his older brother, the watchful, sensitive… Continue reading #BookReview – The way Back To Us by Kay Langdale – @Hodderbooks

Book Review, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview – Broken Branches by M. Johnathan Lee – @HideawayFall

'Family curses don't exist. Sure, some families seem to suffer more pain than others, but a curse? An actual curse? I don't think so.' A family tragedy was the catalyst for Ian Perkins to return to the isolated cottage with his wife and young son. But now they are back, it seems yet more grief… Continue reading #BookReview – Broken Branches by M. Johnathan Lee – @HideawayFall

Book Review, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview – The Silk Weavers Wife by Debbie Rix (@Bookouture)

‘On the way back down the grand staircase to the hall, her eye was caught by a portrait, hanging in a particularly dark corner of a landing. It was of a young woman, seated at an easel; she was painting a silk moth, its eggs nestling on a mulberry leaf.’ 1704: Anastasia is desperate to escape… Continue reading #BookReview – The Silk Weavers Wife by Debbie Rix (@Bookouture)

Book Review, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BlogTour BookReview – Any Dream Will Do by Debbie Macomber @arrowpublishing #anydreamwilldo

Shay Benson adored her younger brother. She did all she could to keep Caden on the straight and narrow. But one day her best intentions got Shay into the worst trouble of her life. By protecting Caden, Shay sacrificed herself. Drew Douglas adored his wife. But since losing Katie, all he could do was focus… Continue reading #BlogTour BookReview – Any Dream Will Do by Debbie Macomber @arrowpublishing #anydreamwilldo

Book Review, Read in 2017

#BookReview – I Know Where She Is by S.B Caves @Canelo_co @SB_Caves

An explosive, gripping thriller for fans of Karin Slaughter, Linwood Barclay and Karen Dionne, don’t miss this heart-stopping debut. On the tenth anniversary of her daughter Autumn's abduction, Francine receives an anonymous note containing just five words: I KNOW WHERE SHE IS When a young woman approaches her the next day claiming to have sent… Continue reading #BookReview – I Know Where She Is by S.B Caves @Canelo_co @SB_Caves

Book Review, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview The Vanishing Of Audrey Wilde by Eve Chase @MichaelJBooks

*** From the author of the immensely popular Black Rabbit Hall, comes Eve Chase's new novel The Vanishing of Audrey Wilde ***  From the present day . . .  Applecote Manor captivates Jessie with it promise of hazy summers in the Cotswolds. She believes it's the perfect escape for her troubled family. But the house has an unsettling… Continue reading #BookReview The Vanishing Of Audrey Wilde by Eve Chase @MichaelJBooks

Book Review, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview Did You See Melody? by Sophie Hannah

Pushed to the breaking point, Cara Burrows abandons her home and family and escapes to a five-star spa resort she can't afford. Late at night, exhausted and desperate, she lets herself into her hotel room and is shocked to find it already occupied - by a man and a teenage girl. A simple mistake on… Continue reading #BookReview Did You See Melody? by Sophie Hannah

Blog Tour, Book Review, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#Blogtour #Bookreview The Wardrobe Mistress by Natalie Meg Evans @Quercusfiction @NatMegEvans #TheWardrobeMistress

From the award-winning author of The Dress Thief comes a love story set in the glittering world of London theatre. Perfect for fans of Gill Paul and Lucinda Riley. London 1945. A young war widow steps aboard a train in search of a new life. Clutching the key to a mysterious inheritance, Vanessa Kingcourt can no longer resist the… Continue reading #Blogtour #Bookreview The Wardrobe Mistress by Natalie Meg Evans @Quercusfiction @NatMegEvans #TheWardrobeMistress

Book Review, Lisa Jewell, Psychological Thriller, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview Then She Was Gone by Lisa Jewell

THEN She was fifteen, her mother's golden girl. She had her whole life ahead of her. And then, in the blink of an eye, Ellie was gone.  NOW  It’s been ten years since Ellie disappeared, but Laurel has never given up  hope of finding her daughter. And then one day a charming and charismatic stranger called Floyd walks… Continue reading #BookReview Then She Was Gone by Lisa Jewell

Adult Fiction, Book Review, Mel McGrath, Psychological Thriller, Read in 2017, Uncategorized

#BookReview – Give Me The Child by Mel McGrath @HQStories

An unexpected visitor. Dr Cat Lupo aches for another child, despite the psychosis which marked her first pregnancy. So when Ruby Winter, a small girl in need of help, arrives in the middle of the night, it seems like fate. A devastating secret. But as the events behind Ruby’s arrival emerge – her mother’s death,… Continue reading #BookReview – Give Me The Child by Mel McGrath @HQStories